#TBT Video of the Day

on

Live music has always been a huge part of my life. Ever since I can remember I’ve been fortunate enough to attend several concerts a year. My earliest concert memories include seeing George Strait several times as kid, although usually I would fall asleep before he came onstage. I remember a few times when he brought Terri Clark with him as an opener.

I can still picture her running around the stage like a mad woman. From corner to corner, she would electrify the crowd with her high energy live shows. Her video for “Poor, Poor Pitiful Me” highlights what it was like to see her during one of the George Strait tours. My favorite part of her show was during this song she would pull her hat over her eyes and dance across the stage, banging the drum cymbals as she danced by. To this day, I always picture those moments every time I hear this song.

 

Leave a Reply

