#TBT Video of the Day

If you ask anyone that grew up with me about my earliest country music obsessions, more than likely they’ll name off three or four artists that I would constantly listen to. One of those artists would be a Canadian family trio called The Wilkinsons. It was the summer of 1998 when the group released its debut single, “26 Cents.”┬áThe single shot up to #3 on the charts and earned the group a Grammy nomination as well as a Single of the Year nomination from the ACM.

Instantly after hearing the story of an 18 year old moving away from home, I was hooked. Immediately I began listening to their album on a daily basis (something I’m sure my family got tired of real quick!) and was lucky enough to see the group in concert with Alan Jackson. The Wilkinsons played an integral part in helping me develop my own country music identity.

 

 

Leave a Reply

